Counseling Staff

Counseling Staff
 
Welcome! Del Norte Counseling's mission is to provide a comprehensive counseling program addressing student's academic, career/college and social/emotional needs. We provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement; which includes identifying relevant and rigorous college preparatory coursework, career and college pathways, and completion of high school graduation and UC/CSU “a-g” college requirements.
 
Counselors work with students in all grade levels. Caseloads are divided alphabetically by student's last name.  Counselors are available to see students on a drop-in basis during break, lunch, before and after school, as well as by appointment. They can also be reached via email:
 
Mrs. Kihneman, Counselor A-Ed: skihneman@powayusd.com  
Mr. Roty, Counselor Ee-La: troty@powayusd.com
Mr. Eveleth, Counselor Lb-Ra: teveleth@powayusd.com
Mrs. Marron, Counselor Rb-Z: kmarron@powayusd.com
Mrs. Marcotte, Counselor: lmarcotte@powayusd.com
  
General counseling questions:
Mrs. Sutherland, Guidance Technician at (858) 487-0877 ext.6326 or psutherland@powayusd.com. 
 
To schedule a college rep visit, please contact Mrs. Sutherland at ext. 6326.
 
Questions regarding student records and transcripts:
Mrs. Malimali, Registrar at (858) 487-0877, ext. 6315 or tmalimali@powayusd.com 
The Poway Unified School District (PUSD) is an equal opportunity employer/program and is committed to an active Nondiscrimination Program. PUSD prohibits discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and bullying based on actual or perceived ancestry, age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, gender expression, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sex, sexual orientation, or association with a person or a group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For more information, please contact the Title IX/Equity Compliance Officer, Associate Superintendent of Personnel Support Services, Poway Unified School District, 15250 Avenue of Science, San Diego, CA 92128-3406, 858-521-2800, extension 2761.